And the winners are…

The winners of the Caldecott and the Newbery Medals were announced this morning in Dallas at the ALA Conference.



The Caldecott winner is A Ball for Daisy written and illustrated by Chris Raschka.








Newbery medal went to Dead End in Norvelt by Jack Gantos.




And one of my all time favorite authors, Susan Cooper won the Margaret A. Edwards Award for “significant and lasting contribution to young adult literature.”  Visit the ALA site for more more award info.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: