2013 Caldecott & Newbery winners

And the winners are…

This is Not my Hat by Jon Klassen took the Caldecott Medal

which is an awesome read and…

The One And Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate took home the Newbery Medal.

I haven’t read this one, but I’ll go on my “to read” list. Congratulation to the winners and the wonderful books that were short-listed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: